Product Review

Dr. Narson, Chiropractic Sports Physician Reviews ZeroWater

Thursday, 02 February 2012 11:30
Friday, January 27, 2012

ZEROWATER Review

So about 10 days ago I get a Groupon in the email box. The deal of the day was a 10 cup Zerowater pitcher for only $15 bucks!! I had been looking into them and decided to go out and buy one but when I looked, no one seemed to have them. I purchased a britta filters, an 8-cup filter pitcher for the home and one of those 'Pur' 'thing-a-majiggies' you attach to the faucet for the office.

Life went on and we drank our Britta & Pur filtered water until I get this groupon email offering the Zerowater 10-cup filter pitcher for a special promo price of $15. I almost didn't go for it because it was just days before that I bought those Britta filters, but from everything I've read, this was the filter I really wanted so I did the groupon deal and purchased one for the house and another for the office.

Today, yes just a little while ago my trusted UPS guy brings the 2 packages. I un-box one of them and follow the instructions, washed it out with warm soapy water and filled it up. Before it had a chance to filter the first batch of Zerowater through, I had taken the water testing device that comes with it and tested the tap water vs the Pur filtered water and then finally the Zerowater once it had filtered through.

The tap water (Miami Beach's Finest) tested 181 parts per million (ppm), the Pur filter tested 167 ppm and then Zerowater earned its name and tested 000. As soon as I get home and test the Britta pitcher tonight, I'll edit the post to reflect those number as well.

But that's numbers. That was for my brain, now it was time to do the taste test. I've been drinking purified water since I was a young kid. My dad use to sell and install those under the sink units and as I got older (college degree, wife, kids, yada yada yada) I got into distilled water. I loved the purity and the taste of it. In my opinion, distilled water is the best water to drink. And to those that sell Alkaline water, water should be pH-Neutral. I'll be happy to argue that point with you 'til the end of time. Water=Neutral pH. Your diet however should be slightly alkaline.

Let me say, from a tongue with filtered water experience, zerowater tastes amazing. Personally, it taste similar if not the same as distilled water. To say I'm pleased with it is an understatement. I can't wait to take the other unit home for my family tonight.

I highly recommend the Zerowater products. This pitcher is well thought out and not only can you pull it out of the refrigerator and pour it like any other pitcher, but it has a spigot so you can simply open the 'fridge', push the button and drink some really nice fresh tasting clean water.

For those of you doing the Standard Process 21-Day Purification Program, this would be a great product for you so you can drink nice clean pure water throughout your program. Don't worry about missing the groupon though, just go out and get one. It's worth the money.

For my fellow athletes out there. You want to make sure you give yourself the purest water you can. Sediment, toxins and other yucky stuff can reduce performance. This is a quick and easy way to get it.

So, great job to the folks at Zerowater. I'm a believer! Just make me a water bottle that does the same thing so I can take it on my longer bike trips. This way I can re-fill anywhere.

'nuff said

DR. T

6:15pm UPDATE
Just for kicks and giggles I took my water tester and checked the drinking fountain outside my office. It tested at 114ppm. So the dirty yucky water fountain in the hallway had cleaner water than the PUR water faucet attached water filter. Interesting.


9:25pm UPDATE
OK, I set up the Zerowater 10-cup pitcher at home. I tested the faucet water and it was 187, about what I expected. I took the Britta 8-cup filter pitcher out of the refrigerator and poured about 2 inches of water into a freshly washed cup (I swirled the cup a few times with the Britta filtered water). In went the water ppm detector and the Britta water rang up a 123. The same probe went into the new 10-cup Zerowater pitcher and yet again, it earned its name - 000. So, the Britta water was cleaner than the tap water by about 50%. But for the total costs, plus the cleanliness of the water you get, I'd take your Britta and Pur filters and just throw them in the garbage. The Britta was 123 compared to 181 tap water and the Pur was 167 compared to the 181 straight from the faucet water. So neither really performed it's basic fundamental tasks as far as I'm concerned. This Zerowater tastes amazing, tests clean and it's simple and easy to deal with. I think I'm now gonna splurge for the large Zerowater 23 cup dispenser.


I'm still hoping they will make a smaller version that can be taken biking or hiking...Until then, I'm extremely pleased with the ZeroWater product and think it's a great tool for anyone wanting to improve their health. 80% of your body is water, make sure you refill with the best H2O you can get.

'Nuff Said.

Dr. T


Dr. Narson is a 2-term past president of the Florida Chiropractic Association's Council on Sports Injuries, Physical Fitness & Rehabilitation and was honored as the recipient of the coveted Chiropractic Sports Physician of the Year Award in 1999-2000. Dr. Narson was a member of the COPAG International Chiropractic Sports Medicine Team for the 2011 Pan American Games in Guadalajara Mexico. He practices in Miami Beach, Florida at the Miami Beach Family & Sports Chiropractic Center; A Facility for Natural Sports Medicine.
 

ZeroWater Filtration Pitcher Review by Mint Gadgets

Thursday, 02 February 2012 11:26

ZeroWater Filtration Pitcher ?Water Purification System

January 16, 2012 by

With all the concerns about the hazardous effect that environmental pollution imposes on our health, more and more people every day are looking for water purification solutions to ensure safe and healthy drinking water. There are expensive and complex water purification systems for the home, and at the other end of the scale, lots of people simply buy and drink bottled water.

But buying bottled water for all of your water drinking needs is a waste of money when you can achieve the same or better pure water results with your own water purification system. Not to mention all the plastic water bottles that you're dumping back into the environment that need to be recycled. Truly, bottled water is not very eco-friendly!

One of the most popular and affordable solutions is a water filtration pitcher and the ZeroWater Filtration Pitcher is one of the best water purifiers in this category that you will find.

In fact, the ZeroWater Filtration Pitcher is so good it's the only filtered water from a pitcher that meets the FDA definition for purified bottled water. The ZeroWater Filtration Pitcher employs a 5-stage filtration process and comes with a convenient push button dispensor. When the filtered water is ready you simply push a button and fill your glass.

The ZeroWater innovative 5-stage ion exchange filter provides far more complete water filtration than ordinary carbon filters. The ZeroWater filter is so effective they even build the superior filtration ability into the name. The "zero" in ZeroWater means a perfect "000? TDS filtering score by removing 100% of the totally disolved solids (TDS) from your water.

To put this level of water purity in perspective, TDS meter readings for average tap water can range between 075 and 300 total dissolved solids. Conventionally filtered water will typically measure between 030 and 500 TDS. And even bottled water isn't always 100% pure ranging anywhere between between 000 and 350 TDS.

The ZeroWater filter is so effective that ZeroWater even includes an independently manufactured battery-powered water testing meter with every pitcher. The meter is powered by two easy to replace 1.5V button cell batteries. Not only can you use the meter to verify that the ZeroWater Filtration Pitcher is actually filtering out the impurities and disolved solids, you can monitor the status of your filter as well and determine when it's time to replace the filter.

So don't settle for impure drinking water, putting you and your family's health and safety at risk. For a very affordable price, you can provide all the safe, purified great-tasting water you'll need with a ZeroWater Filtration Pitcher.

Available: Amazon

 

Ace And Friends Talks About The 10-Cup Pitcher

Monday, 22 August 2011 19:00
Easy To Use And Creates Delicious Refreshing Water

When it comes to exercise and fitness, one key aspect is to stay appropriately hydrated. What I didn't realize was that water straight from the tap or even via a water bottle isn't as clean and purified as it can and should be for proper hydration. Thanks to ZeroWater water filters, I can get refreshingly tasty water.

ace and friends thoughts

First, I love the ability to create my own filtered water. The ZeroWater system was very easy to assemble directly out of the box. Although the water reservoir is easy to fill, the actual water filtration process took some time and you also needed to fill the water reservoir a second time to fill the 10-cup pitcher completely. The water from the ZeroWater pitcher definitely did have a more {clean} taste than the tap and bottle water that I compared it against. What I also admired about the pitcher was the ability to pour it directly from the pitcher itself or use the spout to refill reusable water containers. The TDS meter stored easily on the top of the pitcher {genius}, which was wonderful, since we have been known to misplace small important parts to other things in our house. Finally, my only issue with the pitcher itself is it is larger in size and takes up quite a bit of space in the refrigerator. 

Final Thoughts: Easy to use and creates refreshing delicious water.


Click Here To Read More 

 

Who You Know Recommends The ZeroWater 10-Cup Pitcher

Monday, 22 August 2011 19:00

From GOTHAM GADGETS:

ZeroWater Introduces 10-Cup Pitcher Available Exclusively at Bed, Bath & Beyond. New pitcher offers same 000 dissolved solid filtration performance with higher capacity and is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED by Whom You Know!

The 10-cup pitcher features ZeroWater's patented ion exchange filter, a laboratory-grade water testing meter and a guarantee to remove virtually all dissolved solids from tap water including chromium-6, Potassium Perchlorate, Aluminum, Lead, Nitrate and all heavy metals found in tap water. Because ZeroWater's filter technology removes virtually all dissolved solids, it is also the only filtered water that meet's the Food and Drug Administration's definition of purified bottled water. ZeroWater is the only pitcher filter to receive NSF International's certification for chromium-6 and lead reduction. The Water Quality Association, recognizes ZeroWater as being just as effective at reducing chromium-6 in tap water as reverse osmosis systems.

The ZeroWater filtrating pitcher is the only filtered pitcher to remove virtually all dissolved solids from your tap water, and its been a much welcomed addition to my refrigerator! The pitcher even comes with a water testing meter that allows you to test the dissolved solids in the water. After running my tap water through the pitcher, the meter gave a reading of 000, as promised! Plus, ZeroWater has two features that now I wouldn't be able to live without. The filter in the pitcher never releases any of those black carbon specks, and there is a spout at the bottom of the pitcher! The spout allows you the ability to fill up your glass without even taking the pitcher out of the refrigerator! In my opinion, ZeroWater has all other water filtering pitchers on the market beat. If you want clean fresh drinking water guaranteed, go get a ZeroWater pitcher today!

Click here for article.


 

WPXI - Target 11 Tests Zero Water Filtration System

Friday, 04 March 2011 02:52

Target 11 Tests Zero Water Filtration System

The Zero Water filtration system promises consumers that it removes chemicals from drinking water. In the Zero Water infomercials, potential buyers are challenged to try it for themselves so Target 11 consumer investigator Robin Taylor decided to see if the product works for herself. Zero Water claims that it will bring the contaminate level of tap water to zero. The company even supplies a meter with the product to prove it.

Channel 11 took the Zero Water filter to the Special Pathogens Laboratory in Pittsburgh where the experts there helped Taylor test water samples from three different counties. In a Westmoreland County water sample, the contaminants level was measured at 111. Experts said that is normal for most water in the United States. A sample from Allegheny County came in at 227 and a sample from Butler County came in at 266. Experts consider both levels high. After the water goes through the Zero Water filter, the meter should read zero, which is the Food and Drug Administration's definition of purified bottled water. A bottle of purified water tested at the lab passed the test and showed a zero water contaminates level.

The Zero Water filter is designed to remove contaminates like chlorine, lead and mercury. After the sample from Westmoreland County went through the filter, the lab technician tested the water with a 0.1 contaminates level which would still pass for purified water.The samples from Allegheny County and Butler County also dropped to zero. Then Taylor really put the Zero Water filter to the test by using filthy water from a hot water heater. After the water went through the system it tested at a contaminates level of three. The experts said they were impressed. "I was a little skeptical when we started, but we gave it a very good challenge with that water that had a lot of particulates in it and it did very well," said Dr. Janet Stroud of the Special Pathogens Laboratory. "The Zero Water really was comparable to the bottled water. The product met its claim."Taylor graded the Zero Water filter at an A minus. It sells for about $35, but experts said additional costs will add up because the filter will need to be changed regularly.

Read more at http://www.wpxi.com/news/25538958/detail.html