ZeroWater®
6-Cup
Pitcher
Space Saver

$19.99 Buy Now Button

Product Info

Enjoy pure-tasting water with the latest filter pitcher technology in just minutes. The ZeroWater filtration system combines FIVE sophisticated technologies that work together to remove virtually all dissolved solids from your tap water, delivering you great-tasting water. ZeroWater filters are also the only pour-through filters on the market certified by the NSF to reduce lead.

This 6-cup pitcher features an ergonomic, space-saving design perfect for mini-fridges or for users who prefer a lightweight pitcher.

ZeroWater's primary layer of filtration, activated carbon and oxidation reduction alloy, removes the chlorine taste you are accustomed to with tap water. The Ion Exchange stage removes virtually all dissolved solids that may be left over from public water systems or even leached into your water from piping such as Aluminum, Lead, Zinc, Nitrate, and more. Another three stages are included to ensure your water receives the appropriate amount of treatment time to deliver virtually zero dissolved solids in your water.

ZeroWater Pitcher
Benefits:

  • NSF Certified to REDUCE LEAD
  • Removes 99.6% of all dissolved solids
  • Purest tasting drinking water

ZeroWater Pitcher
Features:

  • 6-cup capacity
  • Slim, space-saving design
  • Lightweight

ZeroWater 5-Stage
Dual Ion-Exchange
Filter Features:

  • Certified* to reduce Lead, Chromium, & Mercury
  • Patented 5-Stage Dual-Ion Exchange filtration system
  • Ion-Exchange system that removes virtually all dissolved solids in your water
  • The FDA requires the TDS level in PURIFIED bottled water to reach 000-010ppm. ZeroWater is the only filter in its class to achieve this level.

What You
Get:

  • 6-Cup pitcher
  • ZeroWater Ion Exchange water filter
  • Light-up TDS indicator that lets you know when it’s time to change the filter
  • User Manual
  • Coupons for future filter purchases

Notes:

* Filtered potable tap water tested by an independent lab (not the FDA) to meet specifically the water quality requirements for using the label purified. Compared to water produced by leading gravity fed filters.

6-CUP DISPENSER is rated 4.175 out of 5 by 40.
  • 2016-04-09T16:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_400, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_zerowater
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zero water I used zero water filter for my chemistry project. First we collect the water from our homes.Then we tested the water with a different parameter like iron, chlorine, bacteria, ph ,nitrates, water hardness and copper. The only element that was present in my water was nitrates. We needed to use a filter to remove the nitrates from the water, then we went to the Zero Water website and it says it removed 99% of nitrates. So we tried to filter the water then after we filtered the water we tested the water again and the nitrate level did lower from 5 ppm to 1 ppm, so I would recommend others to get this filter because it made the water more cleaner.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ZeroWater is great. ZeroWater is the greatest filtration I have ever used. In my chemistry class, we are doing a project on DC water, where we collected water from different parts of DC and tested to see if any parameters were found in it and whether or not it is safe to drink. The parameters we tested were iron, nitrates, pH, water hardness, lead, bacteria, chlorine, and copper. The highest parameter that was found in the water was water hardness. We chose ZeroWater because on the website, it said that it filters calcium and magnesium, which makes up water hardness. It worked really well. After the filtration, the water hardness decreased to 25 ppm. I would recommend Zero Water.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The One and Only Zero Water In my chemistry class we had to collect some water from inside our house. When we got the water we had to bring it back into class so we could run some tests on our water. We had to check for iron, water hardness, chlorine, bacteria, PH, nitrates, copper, and lead. After we ran our test we found only one major problem in our water; we found out that our water was hard. So we used the Zerowater filter to remove hardness. The Zerowater itself got rid of our little problem. So with that gone our water was in better shape than it was before we did the zero water filter. The water hardness before we used the filter was at 120ppm. After we used the filter our new results were 25 ppm.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice one?!! In my chemistry class we conducted an experiment where we tested our water. My group’s water had a lot of water hardness and nitrates, and we also might be in danger of having bacteria in our water, so we wanted to get a filter that would remedy our worries. The filter worked exactly like we expected.It took a while to get our water filtered though.It removed nearly all our water hardness and reduced our nitrates from a 5 ppm to 0 ppm, eliminating all our nitrates completely. After filtering we didn’t have any contaminants or harmful substances in our water. I recommend this to anyone because he filter does the work it says it does. My water was completely free of contaminants and was really pure.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduce Nitrate! In my chemistry class we tested DC water from one of our group member’s houses. In the water we tested for lead, nitrate, pH, chlorine, copper, water hardness, and iron. In our water we did not find lead, chlorine, copper and iron. We found 10 ppm nitrate in the water. We had to find a filter that cleaned out the nitrate so the level could go down. The filter we found that could make the level nitrate go down is Zerowater. To test the water we poured it into the Zerowater filter to see what happened. I found out that the nitrate went to 0 ppm, water hardness, and pH went down too. The pH was 7 and it went down to 6.5 and the water hardness went down to 50 ppm. The other parameters were already 0 ppm. The Zerowater did work in reducing nitrates.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zero water backround I would recommend this filter to everyone because it cleaned every parameter in our water now it is drinkable. We tested water from Anacostia and the ph level was 8 before we had filtered it and after we filtered the water it became 7 which is neutral and that's where you want your water to be. There was lead present before we filtered it in our water after it was filtered there was not lead in the water anymore. There were things that weren’t healthy for us to drink like bacteria but Zero Water fixed every parameter that was wrong with our water.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Review of Zerowater I would give this filter 4/5 stars for it’s performance because it does the job that is intended correctly and it works pretty proficiently. In my own personal experience I used Zerowater to reduce the water hardness of my water which was initially a level of 250 ppm but after using the filter it reduced significantly to 25 ppm. The water also originally had .5 ppm of chlorine but after using Zerowater it reduced to 0 ppm which was another great benefit. The only problem I saw while using Zerowater is that it took a longer time than expected so it is a bit of time to filter but it is worth the wait.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! This filter is amazing!! Best filter ever! It does EXACTLY what is says it will do. This filter really works good and reduces your lead and your pH. In my chemistry lab we did a lab on tap water and when we used the filter we had a water hardness of 250ppm then after the filter we had 25ppm. Also for our pH I had an 8 but after I had a 7. This filter has a 5-stage advanced filtration system to remove virtually all dissolved solids from your tap water, delivering you great-tasting water. They also added 3 more steps to make the appropriate treatment to the water so it can be clean.
Date published: 2015-05-06
  • 2016-04-09T16:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_400, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_zerowater
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I have the 6 cup pitcher, and need to wash it.  The meter doesn't respond, which makes me think it's defunct. May I have a replacement?

Asked by: Ruth Enns
Can you please forward this to customerservice@zerowater.com? They can replace your meter if it's broken.
Answered by: ZeroWaterTeam
Date published: 2016-04-04

if the light goes on when testing, does that mean the water is still ok or it needs to be changed?? I have forgoteen

Asked by: Teresa
The red light means that your TDS is above 010, and so you should change the filter. If it does not light up, your TDS is 000 or close to it.
Answered by: ZeroWaterTeam
Date published: 2016-04-07

What replacement filter do I get for the 6 cup pitcher?

Asked by: Chris90
Any of these filters will fit your unit: https://www.zerowater.com/products-filters
Answered by: ZeroWaterTeam
Date published: 2016-03-25

what does the red light mean on the tds

what does the red light on the tds mean
Asked by: iamahadaguy
It means that the TDS reading is above 010, so it is time to change the filter.
Answered by: ZeroWaterTeam
Date published: 2016-03-11

How much and how often do you require new filters ?

Asked by: Daisy
It will depend entirely on your water's TDS reading. The average reading is 150-200 ppm, which will yield about 30 gallons. It will be more or less depending on if your reading is lower or higher than average.
Answered by: ZeroWaterTeam
Date published: 2016-03-11

When do I change the filter?

Asked by: Shelly
When your light-up meter lights up red or when the digital meter reads 006.
Answered by: ZeroWaterTeam
Date published: 2016-03-11

Is Zero Water NSF certified? Is there a manual somewhere where I can see what exactly is reduced/filtered out?

Asked by: Meli
We are NSF certified for lead, mercury, and chromium (trivalent and hexavalent). Here's a chart from a test that was performed by a third-party, EPA-certified lab: http://zerowater.com/comparison-chart
Answered by: ZeroWaterTeam
Date published: 2016-03-11

Does this filter out TTHMs in Municipal water?

Asked by: Alina
Yes - our filters perform very well against the additives in potable municipality water. You can reference our chart here: http://zerowater.com/comparison-chart
Answered by: ZeroWaterTeam
Date published: 2016-03-11
  • 2016-04-09T16:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_400, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_zerowater
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT